MOST POPULAR DESTINATIONS

Our Clients Say It Best!
Horse Riding Holidays Testimonials

BOOK HOLIDAYS

Testimonials

Listed below are testimonials that our friends and clients have left for us after their adventures! Feel free to browse through them and find out what you’re missing by not booking your Horse Riding Holidays with us yet!

You can also browse testimonials by all the continents we organise our Horse Riding Holidays on! Simply use the navigation menu!

Carole Newton on the Camargue, France

Where to start? there is so much to tell... I had the most amazing adventure! Was picked up from the airport by my very own cowboy Laurent! Who was my companion every day of my holiday and he was charming and great fun. Dropped me at the house and gardens are beautiful and my room had absolutely everything I could want. The staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough for me. And the food !!!! The kitchen was closed on the first evening but they had made me a very tasty casserole accompanied by the locally grown rice. After that in the restaurant every evening and I can only say it was fabulous I can honestly say I have never had anything like it and dinner each night was absolutely delicious.

Now the riding, so it turned out I was the only one that was there riding which was the luckiest thing for me! Laurent picked me up on the first day and I was meant to have 2 hours but we went slightly over that as he showed me all over the manade! Then he said now I see you ride tomorrow you have a working horse! True to his word I had a beautiful and very well trained horse the next morning and we were out 3 1/2 hours with the gardians rounding up bulls for a show that evening. He then asked if I would like to go, of course I said yes and he picked me up and we drove to Arles I think? and watched the bulls in the ring. Frederick Bon came over and introduced himself and explained what was going on. On the way back we took the scenic route so I could see a bit more of the beautiful Camargue. The next day was an early start 7am as manade Jacques Bon was putting on a demonstration by the gardians with a lunch included. So again we rounded up more bulls and late morning crowds arrived and we watched bulls being lassoed and branded. I said to Laurent shall I go back to the hotel he said no you are a gardian now you stay eat with us so I had a lovely lunch with a fair bit of wine a jazz band was playing and the atmosphere was great. Laurent then said stay and ride I have clients this afternoon. So I had an afternoon of riding too and he let me ride his quarter horse!!!. It really was the experience of a lifetime and I can't thank you enough. Got to say I didn't really want to go home. I really want to go back but doubt I can better my first experience. Once again thank you so much!

Carole Newton UK 20/01/2018

Joy Voeth on Beach & Countryside Riding, Spain

It was a phenomenal week!! I had an amazing time. I fell head over heels in love with my horse (Delicado). He was everything I have ever wanted in a horse - and everything I had asked for - full of energy, forward going, and quiet in the head. Caroline did a great job of matching each of us with the right horse. I was in love from the first moment. I loved the terrain. The beach gallops were awesome!!

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff helpful. The food was scrumptious. I really liked the little town of Barbate and it was lovely to be able to relax on the beach in the afternoon. Caroline and Steve were very kind and safety conscious and looked after us beautifully. It was an unforgettable week.

Thank you so much for your help and for making it so easy logistically. With the info I received from you and your team, I came well prepared. I'm already plotting when and where I can do my next horse holiday. I'm excited to check out somewhere new.... and I'd love to return to Fantasia to ride Delicado again.

I would wholeheartedly recommend the ride and Zara's planet.

Joy Voeth USA 20/01/2018

Sally Anderson on Colombian Central Trail, Colombia

Just to let you know we had a fantastic time in Colombia, the weeks riding was a real treat. We met some lovely people on the ride and Paul and Chalas and his team looked after us brilliantly. It was a great privilege to be able to visit some wonderful homes along the way - from the very simple country home we picnicked outside on the first long day over the hills to the wonderful haciendas. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming.

And the horses were lovely, Richard was unfortunately rather over horsed the first day (he had to go and lie down for a couple of hours at the end of the day!) whereas I had a very quiet mount (which I found rather boring, the horse did nothing wrong but just had no sparkle) - we swapped and everything was perfect.

Looking forward to when we can do it again!

Sally Scotland 19/01/2018

Olga Ridley on Estancia Corrientes, Argentina

I had the time of my life it was my best riding holiday yet. The horses were very well matched, which gave me great confidence, especially when we were cantering. Fabian the guide was very good he was very easy to get on with and a great help with my riding and he spoke good English as my Spanish is not great! The accommodation was clean and comfortable and I had the best views of whole place. The meals were also very good, lots of meat as you would expect, great quality, they were always making sure we had enough to drink and sat with us, which made you feel like you were part of their family. This really made the holiday for me and I was able to experience an estancia, being part of daily family life!

Olga Scotland 19/01/2018

Janine Whyte on Kalahari Desert, Botswana

Camp Kalahari and the ride with David Foot was just magical.......the pans are a very unique place to ride and would highly recommend. David is a wonderful guide, very knowledgeable and passionate and happy to share his experiences. I'm not the biggest "birder" in the world but his enthusiasm is so infectious that I was almost convinced!! Horses were great, again I sampled a few and was even allowed ride David's special baby, Ditaka......who is a beautiful horse to ride......in fact they all were!! Food again was fab and once again the wonderful cooks made sure I had freshly baked gluten free breads and treats every day, blown away!! Accommodation was amazing......very comfortable beds and the night under the stars was just the best. Meerkats were a definite highlight, so lucky to have experienced it!

Kildare, Ireland 08/01/2018

Janine Whyte on Macatoo, Okavango Delta, Botswana

How are you?! Yeah back to work and it feels like I've never been away!! I had an amazing holiday, it really was absolutely fantastic.....I'm not sure how I'm going to top it!! Macatoo is a really fun place to ride, I honestly didn't stop laughing from the moment I landed! Staff are very friendly and welcoming and really enjoy to laugh and have fun! Horses are fantastic, Mod does an amazing job matching horse to rider. I sampled quite a few whilst I was there and loved every single one of them.......fit, forward going and fast, couldn't have asked for more! I didn't find the riding too tough in terms of the hours in the saddle, but I do recommend a good level of fitness......lots of long canters which are amazing! Don't be afraid of getting wet either, the splashy canters really were a highlight! Guides were brilliant, very knowledgeable, extremely willing to show us and have us experience as much as possible. Accommodation was amazing.....the tents are bigger than a Dublin apartment!! Whilst I love roughing it and progressive rides where you move every day, it was really nice to have a base and a hot shower at the end of the day! And the views......elephant and giraffe loping across the Delta a stones throw from my veranda....perfect! Food was superb and the amazing ladies in the kitchen baked me my "special" coeliac breads and treats every day.......I was amazed and truly appreciative at the effort. I was very well catered for! So yeah, everything was just perfect! Thanks for organising, all details and information was completely on point and nothing needs to change!

 

Kildare, Ireland 08/01/2018

Sandra McCracken on Riding in Rural Rajasthan

Still trying to process all the wonderful experiences we had over the last couple of weeks, it was and amazing time with  a super group of people! There was very little I would change about the trip if I had to do so, it had  the right combination of interesting terrain, constantly changing, great villages with all those fab local people... and the kids enthusiasm was so heart warming!  You did a fantastic job, you were looking after everything so quietly and in the background, nothing was a fuss or bother, thanks a mill for making it an unforgettable experience that I will never forget! You did a super job keeping so many of us so happy, the whole thing seemed to run itself but I'm well aware how difficult it is to keep clients happy, Well done and thanks a mill for a truly magical trip! Looking forward to the next one!!!

Wicklow, Ireland 08/01/2018

Niall Power on Ride & Walk Safaris

I am not a “gusher” but I am going to sound a bit like one I’m afraid. The holiday was absolutely amazing, that’s the best description for it, start to finish, perversely I probably don’t have much useful therefore in the lines of feedback, but I can tell you why it was good in my opinion. I haven’t used travel agents or packaged trips or tours for many years because with the internet, google, tripadvisor etc I simply don’t see where they add value and value added aside the more links in the chain the more risk of errors. Mostly one would be entrusting ones arrangements to a misfortunate job bridge youngster whose travel experience extended to a school trip to Belfast.  So therefore I try to keep the chain short. Zara’s Planet seems to add value, by the nature of the trip its complex, there are a great many pick ups, collections, drop offs and interconnections so a lot of organising that I didn’t have to do, even if I could have done. Everything went like clockwork, things can go wrong and at times nothing anyone can do about it but we had the itinerary provided which was excellent and would have given us the independence to deal with a problem with any interconnection if it arose. So we felt well looked after at the outset.

Niall Power Dublin, Ireland 07/01/2018

Pat on Wellow Farm Horse Riding Holidays, UK

We had a great time and as a horsey person (Riding for the Disabled Volunteer) we loved staying in the modern holiday cottage in the stable yard. The riding was superb on good horses on some of the best on and off road routes and fields in the south-west. My family from Australia will be joining me in another break later this year, when their children can enjoy the Shetland ponies and the farm animals!
[random_testimonial count='5' width='100%' theme='default_style' use_excerpt='1' show_rating='stars']

Pat from Norfolk, UK 09/11/2014

Chris on Cattle Herding Holiday, UK

There was a great atmosphere and it felt like a really special moment, when the cows came out of their winter housing, the first time since the autumn. We started to herd them over the tracks, across the dam and out onto the open moor. Mostly the cows know where they are going but there is a certain amount of sending people on ahead to do gates and getting them to go the right way, plus keeping them together on the moor. I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed it. It took a good few of hours to get them across to their grazing area, having navigated some bogs and rocky areas along the way.

We had started off in beautiful sunshine but by the time we left the cows it was very wet so we trotted on and then power walked home as it got increasingly miserable (and we cursed ourselves for not following Phil’s recommendation for full waterproofs).

Back at the farm, the horses were stabled and we went in to warm up, get dry and enjoy a fabulous, leisurely late lunch of home made pies and cakes. A better morning I haven't had, despite the weather and one I shall repeat again - looking to see if I can get away for the week to bring them back down for the Autumn!

Chris Cousens from Edinburgh 09/11/2014

1 2 3 9